Governor Abbott Issues Disaster Declaration For 17 Texas Counties

Larry Reed, left, Fred Williams, center, and Adrian Bentancourt clean up debris from a fence that was blown down by Hurricane Nicholas Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2021, in Galveston, Texas. (AP Photo/David J. Phillip)

Gov. Greg Abbott issues a disaster declaration for 17 Texas counties due to the impact of Hurricane Nicholas.

On Monday, the Governor said the counties included in the disaster declaration are Harris, Galveston, Montgomery, Aransas, Brazoria, Calhoun, Chambers, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Matagorda, Newton, Nueces, Orange, Refugio [[ re-fury-o ]], San Patricio, and Victoria. The state may add more counties as needed.

More Than 160,000 Without Power Due To Hurricane Nicholas

Previous article

Paxton Sues SAISD For Defying Governor Abbott’s Vaccine Mandate Ban

Next article

You may also like

More in TEXAS